How Hard Would You Fight For Love?

        Victoria is thankful for a lot of things- Joshua, the love of her life, a career change that starts a new chapter, and a condo in the suburbs of Chicago Illinois. Her jaw drops when she opens the garage and finds a brand new Cadillac wrapped in a huge bow. She is ecstatic and ready for the next steps towards her future. This is Victoria’s fresh beginning.


        When Victoria and Joshua start their journey things take a turn for the worse. Victoria finds out that her nemesis and Joshua’s ex, Danielle Shumaker has flown to Chicago to try to get Joshua back. Victoria is determined to win this fight, when she finds out Joshua has secrets of his own. Distraught, confused, and mad as hell she falls into the arms of another. When emotions run high and desire digs deep Victoria finds herself caught up in Trouble.

**Trouble In Paradise is available now on Amazon and Smashwords!** 

Sneek Peek

Danielle stared at the phone wondering if she should call Joshua back.  The chase was getting to be old to her and she couldn’t stand the fact that he could be really moving on.  To up and leave wasn’t like him.  She usually could get anything she wanted from him.  Now it started to seem as if he was really slipping away.  She couldn’t let this happen.  She was not over him; they had grown into each other from high school to college.  Instead of calling Joshua she called January.  January was one of Danielle’s closest friends.  Ring.

“Hello?”
“What’s up girl?” 
“Watching ‘The Real Housewives of Atlanta’.” 
“Oh shit them girls crazy,” Danielle said. 
“I know that’s why I watch it,” January said turning down the TV with the remote.  “When ‘Basketball Wives’ come on I’ll be watching that too,” she laughed.  “What you up to Ms. Lady?” 

“Girl, Joshua that’s what I’m up too, shit.  What am I gone do with him?” 
January sighed, “Well what’s going on now? Last you said, he was being responsive like he might come around.”
“Girl, I called him,” Danielle said running her fingers threw her hair, “he said he has moved on.  He went to Chicago.” 

“CHICAGO?” January was puzzled.  “For what?”  “Girl because that bitch moving up there.  He talking about her career and this idiot is with her!  Can you believe this shit?  Hung up on me and everything!  I mean I understand we went through a lot, I cheated on him, he cheated on me but damn we been through worse, I think.” Danielle shook her head.  “I thought we would spend the rest of our lives together.  Now I really think I have lost him.” 

“Danielle,” January said not being able to take her friend getting ready to break down over this man, “did you call me for advice or do you just need to vent?” she asked.
“Both.” 

“You know I’m gone give it to you straight.  I don’t like to see you hurt like this.  I can’t stand the fact that you go so berserk over this man.  You can have any man you want and you’re ignoring them all because you’re constantly after Joshua.  Now, if you feel like you want that man, if he really means that much to you, then go and get him.  But know this: he has to want you back, don’t be surprised if he rejects you.” 
Danielle frowned. 

“I know it sucks but look at it this way, at least you won’t have to worry about playing games.  I’m all up for following your heart honey, but once you have your answer, you gone have to take it in stride.” 
“You’re right, although I don’t plan to be rejected,” she said with a sneer.  “He still loves me, I just know it.” 

“This may be true, but you have to think about the fact that he also loves her.  Look how far he has gone to be with her.  Don’t be blinded by doubt and love.  See the truth.” 

“What are you saying?” Danielle snapped. 
“Hey, don’t snap at me.  If you can’t handle the truth you shouldn’t even be talking to me about it.” 
“What does she have that I don’t?” 
“Maybe you should ask him.”

There was a brief pause.  “So you think I should go after him?” 
“That’s what I would do if I was in your situation; just don’t be surprised Danielle if the answer is not the one you seek.  I’m just keeping it real.” 

“No shit.  Well, I’ll have to wait until this weekend.  There’s no way I can miss work without notice.” 
“Just put in a time request to take an early vacation.  You know Shirlice will approve it, because you are her favorite.” 
“Yes, this is true,” Danielle said. 
“Ok, I’ll talk to you later.”
“Ok, bye.” Danielle dropped the phone.  She looked around her kitchen.  

Everything was basically stainless steel with marble finish.  She hired an interior designer to come in and completely redo her kitchen and living room, it was a good deal.  She stared off into space while she thought about her last encounter with Joshua.  Her doorbell rang.  She had just gotten out of the shower; in fact she was still in the bathroom.  Steam rose out of the bathroom and followed her like a shadow down the hallway.  She was still wet, hadn’t had time to dry, not that she wanted to anyway.  The doorbell rang again.  She opened the door and Joshua walked in. 

“Why don’t you just use the key I gave you and come in?” she asked. 
“Because this isn’t my house anymore.” 
“Yes it is, you know you don’t believe that.” 
“Here’s the money you needed.” 
“Thanks. Want something to eat?” 

Joshua wondered if she was talking about food seeing how she was standing there nearly naked.  “I’m kinda hungry but I don’t want to bother you.” 

She laughed, “you cannot be serious she said.  You know you could never bother me.  Now have a seat.  I’ll be back.” 
Joshua watched as Danielle walked down the hallway  water still dripping from her.He knew it might be a bad idea to sit there but he felt he had everything under control. **Kindle** 
6 thoughts on “How Hard Would You Fight For Love?

  1. I am with Sara, amazing that you can write a whole novel.. and it isn't just writing, but keeping the attention of the reader with each word, literally! Will this be continued with next weeks post? please? lol 🙂

  2. LoL, Stacey you are silly girl! What can i say, I'm pretty dramatic (smiles). If I continued this post, I would have to put my *mature audiences only* block on the page. I don't know if every eye is ready for that LOL. We'll see.

Leave a Reply

