Spotlight on Author Tiffany Haynes

Born and raised in Dallas, Texas Tiffany Haynes has always had a passion for reading and writing since the age of twelve years old. She received her first publishing credit as a contributing writer in Black Short Stories in early 2011.
Researching and learning about the publishing industry, Tiffany decided to start a publishing company, Black Beauty Publishing and self- published her latest titles. She looks forward to writing many more novels and short stories in the future. Her titles include:

It’s Not Worth It, Myra’s Dilemma pt1 & 2 and Tempted By Love.

Thank you for joining us today Tiffany, I love romance novels and you’ve got some juicy ones! Now that we know a little bit about you, we have some questions to ask so let’s get to it.

1.   What is your favorite thing about the writing experience and why?

To be a good writer is like being a professional baseball player. You have to love the game, otherwise why would you play? Like spectators, readers can “see” your heart. I definitely have the heart and I am very passionate about writing, it just has to be something I strongly believe in or enjoy writing about. I write about interesting stories that readers would appreciate. It’s just a long road it takes time and practice to get there but I’m working very hard at it. 

2.   Where is your favorite place to write?

In my bed at 3 a.m., in the library, on long road trips.

3.   What is your favorite author and why?

I fell in love when I read Lookin’ for Luv by Carl Weber, I just love his writing style, I will always be a fan of his.

4.   What words of advice would you give to aspiring authors?

I suggest you simply write from your heart. Don’t try to copy something that is popular today. Write whatever your inner-voice tells you to write.

5.   What projects do you have planned for the future?

I have several book in the works, In Love With A Hustler, which will be available in November or December  2013 and I also have five more titles that I plan to publish next year

6.   What is your favorite movie?

As a right now I would say Fruitvale

7.   Do you have an official website?

Yes, BlackBeautyPulishing.blogspot.com

8.   Where can we find your books?

Amazon, Smashwords, BarnesandNoble.com or you can order through my website for autograph copy of my book(s).

Tempted By Love

tempted

    Beautiful and high-spirited Destiny seems to have it all.  She’s the owner of a popular hair salon and has been dating the ever so sexy Lewis for five years; so now she feels ready to settle down and get married, however, Lewis appears hesitant to tie the knot.

Things get out of control once Destiny’s high school sweetheart, Omar enters the picture and wants to rekindle the love they once had for one another, which causes Destiny to have serious doubts about her relationship with Lewis; especially when she uncovers the hidden secrets he’s been keeping from her.

Leave a Reply

