Spotlight on Author Farrah Rochon

Farrah Rochon, award-winning author of the popular Holmes Brothers series, hails from a small town just west of New Orleans. She has garnered much acclaim for her New York Sabers football series for Harlequin’s Kimani Romance imprint. Farrah was named Shades of Romance Magazine’s Best New Author of 2007, and her debut novel, Deliver Me, claimed the prize for Best Multicultural Romance Debut. She has been nominated for the prestigious RITA Award from Romance Writers of America and an RT BOOKReviews Reviewer’s Choice Award. She spends way too much money on chocolate and Broadway shows.

It is so nice to have you here with us today Farrah Rochon, as a lover of romance, I will definitely be looking out for your new book. Thanks for stopping by we are tuned in and ready for your interview, so without further ado let’s get started!

1.  What made you choose to write in the Genre that you write in?

Romance actually wasn’t my first choice. I was going to write suspense-thrillers, but romance novels were what I read.  One day it hit me light a bolt of lightening—maybe I should be writing romance. The rest is history.

2.  What is your favorite thing about the writing experience and why?

I love it when the story is really flowing. The months of struggling to put the words on the page are worth those precious few days when the story is flowing so well that it’s basically writing itself. I love it.

3.   How do you handle bad reviews?

I curse, complain to my sister, then I move on. Not everyone will enjoy my work; I accept that.

4.   Where is your favorite place to write?

It depends on my mood, but the kitchen table or a cozy spot at Starbucks are my two favorites.

5.   When you write, do you write for a long period of time or do you write in short burst?

A bit of both. I write for a long period of time, usually 8-10 hours a day, but break it up into either 30-minute or one-hour writing sprints.

6.   What words of advice would you give to aspiring authors?

Make sure this is something you truly want to do because it’s not easy. If it is something you truly want to do, stick with it. Learn your craft. Learn from rejection. Just keep learning, and don’t give up.

7.   Where is your favorite place to read?

I’m a night reader. Love reading in my bed late at night.

8.   What projects do you have planned for the future?

I have two more books in my “Bayou Dreams” series with Harlequin Kimani Romance that will be out in early 2014. I also have the next book in my self-published “Moments in Maplesville” series coming out soon. Lastly, I am finally getting back to my New York Sabers football series.  The fifth book in that series will be released next year.

9.   Coffee or Tea?

Coffee!

10.   Do you have an official website?

www.farrahrochon.com

11.   Where can we find you on social media?

Find me on Facebook and Twitter

12.   Where can we find your books?

Most online retailers, including Amazon, Barnes & Nobles, and the iBookstore. Paperback copies are also sold in Wal-Mart, Target, Barnes & Nobles and Books-A-Million

Runaway Attraction

Available October 22, 2013 from Harlequin Kimani Romance

Model Bailey Hamilton made headlines when she was kidnapped and then rescued. Now, TV documentary producer Micah Jones has made her an offer she wants to refuse: a candid interview to stop wild rumors that threaten her career. Micah’s tempting Bailey to let down her barriers and give in to passion.

The last person to interview Bailey before she was taken, Micah blames himself for what happened. Determined to make amends, he’s blindsided by his desire for the exotic Manhattan model. Speculation about her disappearance thrusts Bailey into the eye of the storm again, and their affair could be over before it begins. Will Micah uncover the truth and avoid the media circus that could cost him his future with the woman he loves?

3 thoughts on “Spotlight on Author Farrah Rochon

Leave a Reply

