New Release ‘Wreckless’ a short story

It’s time for a new release from Love Is A Drug, Ink! Writing this story was exciting for me. Being that it is a short story my challenge was to compact the love, drama, action, mystery, and thrills that I write in my full novels. There was no room for error and I couldn’t fall short. I must say, after finishing it and re reading, I was pleasantly surprised. I’ve been a author since 2010. My debut novel was Trouble In Paradise and it took me nine months to write it. I always played with the possibility of writing a short story but always saw it as too big of a challenge. You might say, why? Well because it couldn’t miss anything the full novel had. In other words, it had to have a beginning, a middle, and a end. Let’s face it, I’m pretty long winded. My husband says when I talk about something I go on, and on, and on, about it without coming to an end quickly.

After noticing it myself, I thought that’s just me long winded, so now you can see why writing this story was the biggest challenge. With all that said this story goes off with a bang! It was a joy to read. At one point I call my self proof reading for errors when it came back from my editor and midway into the story I realized I hadn’t been proof reading at all because I’d gotten so caught up into the story. That was a super plus, if I can captivate myself, surely I can captivate you! This story will be priced for $1.99 on Amazon, Barnes & Nobles, Kobo, ibook, and smashwords. It will be available on ebook. Only my full novels will be available for paperback. Wreckless releases on New Years Eve, what a great way to bring in the New Year! Below is the book blurb, check it out!

Jasmine Johnson wants nothing more than to be swept off her feet by classmate and cutie Maurice Desmon Jones. Everything about him, from his obvious confidence to his charisma, makes her melt like ice cream on a sundae cone.

One day, someone threatens to challenge her for his affection and Jasmine goes into a jealous rage, unable to control her emotions.

Obsession sends her over the edge and there is no turning back. In the eye of a brewing storm, she has to come up with a clever way to get out of the catastrophe she has created and she won’t give up, even if she has to die trying.

Read more about this story and get a sneak peek. Don’t forget to sign up for my mailing list for upcoming releases, contest and appearances from Love Is A Drug, Ink at http://www.stephanienorris.net

4 thoughts on “New Release ‘Wreckless’ a short story

  1. I am so excited about “wreckless” I have truly enjoyed your work as it has helped me escape away from my hectic life.

    Thank You for blessing us with your captivating storylines!

Leave a Reply

